Safeguarding is everyone’s responsibility.

Roose Community Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children. To achieve our commitment, we will ensure continuous development and improvement of robust safeguarding processes and procedures that promote a culture of safeguarding amongst our staff and volunteers.

The single contact number for Cumbria Safeguarding Hub should you have any concerns (day or night) is: 0333 240 1727

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment.

Welfare & Safeguarding of Children

Child Protection Policy
Updated: 21/10/2018 176 KB
Child Exploitation
Updated: 03/12/2017 104 KB
Updated: 03/12/2017 85 KB
Updated: 03/12/2017 80 KB
Uncollected Child
Updated: 15/02/2017 86 KB

Our Safeguarding Team

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is

Mrs Wendy Jacobs (Headteacher).


Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead is

Mrs Jenny Redhead (Deputy Headteacher).




Mrs Dawn Andrews SenCo) and Mrs Helen Mackie (Teacher) are also part of the safeguarding team.

The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school is Mr Fred Chatfield (Chair)